Walt Disney Studios and Lucasfilm have announced today that Star Wars: Episode VII is now officially titled…

Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Directed by J.J. Abrams, it stars John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker.

It opens December 18, 2015.

It’s possible we will be getting a short teaser trailer before the end of the year. We’ll have more soon on that here at Rogue Planet.

What are YOUR thoughts on the title???