DC’s ‘Suicide Squad’ Cast Revealed!

After much speculation, Warner Bro’s have finally revealed the cast of its villain-centric film, Suicide Squad.

In the most stunning casting choice, the film will star two-time Oscar nominee , Will Smith as Deadshot.

It will also star Tom Hardy as Rick Flagg, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Jared Leto as the Joker, Jai Courtney as Boomerang, and Cara Delevingne as Enchantress. This will be one of the first comic book films to star a hefty amount of Oscar-nominated actors (Smith, Leto)

Credit: Superhero Hype
Credit: Superhero Hype

David Ayer will be writing and directing.

Suicide Squad, which was originally created by Robert Kanigher and Ross Andru back in 1959, will be filming primarily in set up Toronto, Canada at their Pinewood extension starting in February. Following two months of pre-production, the film will shoot from April until September for a August 5, 2016 release.

It was also previously rumored that Jesse Eisenberg’s Lex Luthor will play a role in the story, although his name is not included in this official cast list. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

What do you think of this star-studded cast? Let us hear your thoughts below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts