New Music: Mustard Plug – Can’t Contain It

Michigan-based ska/punk band Mustard Plug just released a new album titled Can’t Contain It.

This album is Mustard Plug’s follow-up to the 2007 release In Black and White, making it the band’s first album in seven years. Can’t Contain It was released today, January 14, on No Idea Records, and it marks Mustard Plug‘s seventh offering (eighth, if you count the 2005 “best of” album Masterpieces). The album was crowdfunded through a Kickstarter campaign launched in August 2013. After the thirty-day campaign, the band not only successfully reached their $12,000 goal, but surpassed that goal by more than $13,000.

(Credit: No Idea Records)
(Credit: No Idea Records)

1. We Came to Party
2. The All-Nighter
3. Aye Aye Aye
4. White Noise
5. Bang!
6. Burn It Down
7. Shakin’ It Up
8. Blame Yourself
9. Gone and Faded
10. What Does She Know?
11. Twist The Knife
12. It’s You
13. The Perfect Plan
14. Running Out of Time

Can’t Contain It is available now in a variety of formats at No Idea Records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts