The new Less Than Jake album See The Light was released on November 12, 2013.


Fat Wreck Chords describes the album as the band’s “first proper full length in over 5 years.” Speaking about See the Light, LTJ’s vocalist and guitarist Chris DeMakes remarks:

What can we say? It’s been one hell of a ride. 21 years in and we still enjoy the process of creating and recording new music. It keeps us sane and happy. Life has a way of bringing things full circle and we are beyond stoked to be releasing our new record as part of the Fat Wreck Chords family. Our new album See The Light is pure Less Than Jake. 13 songs that were written, recorded and produced in our hometown of Gainesville, Florida. You never know what people are going to think when you release new music. All you can do is what comes from your heart and we feel like we have accomplished what we set out to do with these new songs. Hopefully our fans will feel the same passion for this album as we do. See ya on the road!!

Saxophonist JR Wasilewski explained to Alternative Press, “The five of us wrote it in our rehearsal space without any outside influences . . . We recorded it at Roger’s home studio and at the end of tracking it, we all felt we made something special. Time will tell, of course, but we feel this is the strongest collection of songs we have released in some time. Also, we are extremely excited to be back on Fat Wreck Chords and to have them backing us for this album. We hope you enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed creating it.”

You can stream the new album over at AltPress.